Management Committee

The Management Committee consists of eight members with a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer elected for a period of three years. The following members were elected to the Management Committee in September 2017.

Fiona H Rohde BCom, BSc, MInfSystems, PhD

Fiona Rohde is Associate Professor of Information Systems within the Business School at the University of Queensland.   Her research focuses on data and information quality.  She has been a member of the FFI management committee since 2008.

Mary Rose Cooney


Immediate Past President and Treasurer

Mary Rose is a retired finance academic and medical practitioner whose interests include financial markets, investment and superannuation.  She has served for many years on various boards and committees of not-for-profit and Church organisations and on the management committee since 2001.

Agnes M Whiten AM OAM   BA (UQ), BE (UPM), MSc (UPM)

Member of UQ Senate (1993-2001), Past President of AFUWQ and FFI 

After years in minerals research Agnes currently holds appointments to various Federal and State Ministerial Councils in the areas of women’s issues, electricity, multicultural affairs and health, and currently chairs the Ethnic Communities Council of Queensland.

Lyn Peacock PhD (Newcastle) BA Dip Soc Sc  M Litt (UNE) M Ed (Sydney)


Lyn is a member of Graduate Women Qld (Sunshine Coast. She has a professional background in secondary and tertiary education with particular interest in gender issues embedded in curriculum. Prior to retirement, Lyn was Assistant Head of the School of Humanities at the Central Coast Campus of the University of Newcastle. She has wide-ranging experience in nor-for-profit organisations and professional organisations, including ten years as membership secretary of the Home Economics Institute of Australia.  Lyn's tertiary experience at the University of Western Sydney and the University of Newcastle Central Coast Campus has heightened her interest in supporting young women as first family members to attempt tertiary education.

Ellie (Larelle) Chapple  LLB (Hons) QUT, LLM (UQ), SJD (QUT)

Ellie is Professor at the QUT Business School at Queensland University of Technology. Her research and teaching interests include corporate law, corporate governance, fraud and business forensics.

Carole Crowther BA DipEd  GradCertTESOL

Carole is President of Graduate Women Qld - Gold Coast.  She has a professional background in business and Secondary Education where she implemented a number of programmes incorporating innovative approaches to teaching and community issues. She was the foundation Treasurer of the fledgling AFUWQ (now GWQ) - Gold Coast Branch formed in 1978 and has served twice as Branch President.  She is a fervent believer in the value of lifelong education and the liberating power of education for women.

Robyn Trubshaw BCom (UQ) GCertMgt (QUT) MPhil (QUT) FCPA FTIA 

Robyn has extensive experience working in senior financial and management accounting roles with public and private organisations, particularly in the healthcare industry.