Fellowships & Scholarships

Each year FFI usually awards two types of fellowship to women postgraduates, to be taken up by September of the year following receipt of the award.  

These are:
  • One three year Freda Bage Fellowship and
  • Several one year Commemorative Fellowships

Applicants may apply for both types of Fellowship in the one year (see the Application Form).

The details of each are explained under General Information

We are also committed to fund the FFI Graduate Women award which is a half-time Postdoctoral Research Fellowship for Women at The University of Queensland over three years 2014-2016. The candidate for this award is selected directly by The University of Queensland.  See www.uq.edu.au/research/rid for more information.